High quality magic delivered with warmth and professionalism.

Reviews

York Magician - Martin Waring

These reviews are either on my Google My Business page or have been collected by a third party called YOTPO so either way, are guaranteed to be independent. I really value feedback so would love it if you can take the trouble to tell me what you think.

Sample Google Reviews

To leave this site and add your own review to my Google My Business page, please follow this link. You must have a Google account to do this - for example a Gmail email address.

Rating: 5

(10) Google Reviews

Martin came to my 16th (in Leap Year) birthday party. I can't praise him enough. He enhanced the whole day with his extraordinary skills. Lovely to be with, brilliant performer and he can clearly read and understand his audience. I highly recommend him for any sized event. He just fits in perfectly. Everyone loved him. Thank you Martin!
I had worked with Martin on a number of events in the past and when we booked our wedding I jumped at the chance to share his magic with our guests. He didn't disappoint. From the beginning of our wedding planning journey, he was professional and reassuring and couldn't do enough to help make our day especially magical. He definitely provided a service over and above - capturing additional moments on camera and assisting with the running of the day alongside his impressive skills as a magician. We are immensely grateful. See you at the many birthdays and anniversaries to come - the new Mr and Mrs Hampshire!
profile image
a year ago
Martin was fantastic at our party and I was so pleased I booked him. He has a great manner with people. It was only a small event and he handled it brilliantly, circulating well and entertaining people without it becoming a big magic show. I can thoroughly recommend him, the magic is excellent and my guests loved it.
profile image
a year ago
Martin turned up to our wedding promptly. We only had a small wedding of 39 guests but he ensured he worked his way round everyone showing them his magic tricks. He was friendly, easy going and approachable . Definitely recommend! Thank you 😊
profile image
2 years ago
Martin really enhanced the drinks reception and wedding breakfast by entertaining the guests in small groups or at their tables. He started as soon as the ceremony was over and stayed until the band was ready to start after the meal. People loved his gentle style of magic, they were fascinated by how he achieved his magic and whole tables were giving him a round of applause. What Martin says on his website is exactly what he does. He was well worth his fee-I can’t recommend him more highly.

YOTPO Reviews


If you don't have any sort of Google account then you are also welcome to leave a review here on this site by pressing the "Write a Review" button

Magician
5 stars - based on 31 reviews

I'm also very proud of the reviews I received before I started using YOTPO to guarantee independent reviews. Here are some of them:

previous reviews

  • Thank you very much Martin. What a great evening we all had with your magic tricks. All our guests really enjoyed it and were astonished that it was so close up. Great value for money, will not hesitate to use you or recommend you in the future. We have posted a comment for you too. Elaine and Richard Penley-Martin 29 Nov 14 at the Palm Court Hotel, Scarborough.
  • I feel I must email you with regards to your superb displays at our wedding, held at the Crown Hotel on the 11th October 2014. You really enhanced the day with magic, and tricks from noon until early evening. I have received so many positive comments about your magic on the day, and as you know Fiona and I were mesmerised. Once again many thanks. Dean & Fiona.
  • I feel I must email you with regards to your superb displays at our wedding, held at the Crown Hotel on the 11th October 2014. You really enhanced the day with magic, and tricks from noon until early evening. I have received so many positive comments about your magic on the day, and as you know Fiona and I were mesmerised. Once again many thanks. Dean & Fiona.
  • Thank you so much for making our wedding such a great success! Everyone LOVED your magic (and hated it too trying to figure out how you did it!). You certainly blew us away with the £5 in the Kiwi fruit!’ Lousie Boyle August 2011
  • Just wanted to say thank you very much for everything. You were one of the top highlights of our day and it was a pleasure to share our special day with you. The video is absolutely fantastic- thank you so very much for this. We really do appreciate it and watch it almost every day at the moment! I know that our guests really enjoyed your tricks and Ian and I were certainly blown away by the tricks you did for us. We would certainly highly recommend you to anybody who is getting married or even having an event and may contact you in the future if we have any events of our own!
    Clare Watson 29th September 2012
  • Hi Martin. We will write you a proper letter when we return but I didn’t want to leave the country without saying a massive thank you! Plenty of people commented on how great you were! We were really impressed and loved having you there! It really was the extra special touch we wanted! Thanks, Tamsin and Matt x July 2011
  • We had an amazing day. Thank you so much Martin you were brilliant and I know that our guests were very impressed. We will most definately be recommending you. Karen Haller (nee Maudslay) 2nd June 2012.

    Thank you so much for baffling everyone with your brilliant magic, you helped our day be more special. Thank you. Justin Haller.

  • Just wanted to say a massive thank you for your magic at our wedding on the 21st of February. Our guests were very impressed with all of your magic and are still talking about some of your tricks, it was fabulous and everyone was really impressed.  We know where to get a magician should we need one in the future and would not hesitate to recommend you to others. Kindest regards Daniel and Laura Padgham Feb 2011
  • Hi Martin. Just to say a big thank you for yesterday! Everyone has commented on how fantastic you were! Thank you again for making the day extra special. Jolene Chamberlain 40th Birthday party for Dean. Dec 2009
  • Many thanks once again for an absolutely fabulous Magic Show - People haven't stopped talking about it !'

    Janet & Tillmann.
  • Hello Martin. This is a BIG THANKYOU for entertaining us all last Saturday.  Everyone enjoyed your magic.  I personally thought that you were amazing! Do hope that you get more bookings - I certainly will be handing out your cards and recommending you to anyone who asks about a Magician. You are extremely talented - I will be hanging onto the 10p piece as a keepsake of the wonderful evening - you were great value for money. Kind regards Phyllis
  • Just a quick note to say thank you so much for managing to get through the snow to the party on Sunday. We all had a great time and were all very impressed with your magic! I hope you have a great Xmas and I will certainly recommend you to everyone! Mari x
  • ‘Absolutely fabulous. I wish I could sit next to someone like you on my next long haul flight'

    Guest at the Yorkshire Swan Rescue Charity Ball in the National Railway
    Museum, York. Oct 2008
  • "Martin. We were delighted you were able to join us last Saturday and thank you for a wonderful evening's entertainment. As I'm sure you gathered you were the star of the show and your tricks and wizardry proved to be a real talking point. I very much admired the way you mingled and merged working the party so well leaving us all fascinated. Thanks again."
    David Eade, Sep 2013.
  • Hi Martin. Thank you for entertaining my guests on Saturday night.....they thought you were brilliant!!  Anyone thinking of hiring Martin, well he's fantastic and kept my guests on their toes and guessing all night.  
    Fran from York
  • "The gig was extremely popular and well-received and you did a superb job helping to warm up an initially recalcitrant audience. We hope to work with you again soon. With all best wishes Jan."
  • "Just to thank you for the fantastic magic during my Aunt and Uncles Wedding Vow renewal in York. All I can say is – How did you do that???  Amazing! Many thanks, Kerry"
  • "Dear Martin, was at Stephen and Margaret's fiesta at the Monk Bar hotel a couple of weeks ago, just to let you know it was brilliant . Best of look for the future. Regards from Don Burley"
  • "Morning Martin, Just a quick email to say thank you very much for your entertainment on Saturday night!  You were very well received and a brilliant addition to the atmosphere!  We will definitely keep you in mind for any other functions going forward, whether that be company or personal events. Thanks again, Richard Wilson" (Cockerill's annual dinner/dance at the Hilton, York).

Yorkshire

How I treat your personal data.

This privacy policy sets out how I use and protect any information that you give me when you use this website.

I am committed to ensuring that your privacy is protected. Should I ask you to provide certain information by which you can be identified when using this website, or in subsequent communications with me then you can be assured that it will only be used in accordance with this privacy statement.

I may change this policy from time to time by updating this page. You should check this page from time to time to ensure that you are happy with any changes. This policy is effective from (9th August 2018).

What I may collect

If you email me or ring to make an inquiry, I may collect the following information:
•    name
•    contact information including email address and phone number
•    your requirements in connection with the proposed service


What I do with the information gathered


I require this information to understand your requirements and provide you with a great service, and in particular for the following reasons:

•    Internal record keeping e.g. accounting records
•    I may use the information to improve my services.
•    I may contact you by email, phone, or mail for further clarification of requirements.
•    I may use the information to customise the website according to your interests.


Security


I am committed to ensuring that your information is secure. In order to prevent unauthorised access or disclosure, I have put in place suitable physical, electronic and managerial procedures to safeguard and secure the information I collect online.

How I use cookies on this site.


I use traffic log cookies to identify which pages are being used. This helps me analyse data about web page traffic and improve the website in order to tailor it to customer needs. I only use this information for statistical analysis purposes and then the data is removed from the system.

Overall, cookies help to provide you with a better website, by enabling me to monitor which pages you find useful and which you do not. A cookie in no way gives me access to your computer or any information about you, other than the data you choose to share with me.

You can choose to accept or decline cookies. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, but you can usually modify your browser setting to decline cookies if you prefer. This may prevent you from taking full advantage of the website.


Links to other websites



The website may contain links to other websites of interest. However, once you have used these links to leave this site, you should note that I do not have any control over that other website. Therefore, I cannot be responsible for the protection and privacy of any information which you provide whilst visiting such sites and such sites are not governed by this privacy statement. You should exercise caution and look at the privacy statement applicable to the website in question.



Controlling your personal information


I will not share, sell, distribute or lease your personal information to third parties.

You may request details of personal information which I hold about you under the Data Protection Act 1998. A small fee will be payable. If you would like a copy of the information held on you please write to: (Martin Waring, 6 Norfolk Street, York YO23 1JY).

If you believe that any information I am holding on you is incorrect or incomplete, please write to or email me as soon as possible, at the above address. I will promptly correct any information found to be incorrect.

Last update 21st December 2020



© 2020 Martin Waring - Magician York

– Made with in Yorkshire –